Call me crazy, but I’m taking it as a sign

So, I’ve really been considering giving up this website.  It is discouraging to know that your own family doesn’t read it. Not even Hubs. When you spend time sharing stuff in an attempt to wake people up to the times we are living in, and the people closest to you choose to ignore it….well, I just ask myself why I bother.  I mean,  I can continue reading and watching and looking on my own, without sharing it here.

This morning I receive the following text:

image

I have no idea who sent me this. I do not share my number publicly.  It may turn out to be someone I know, but whose number is not saved on my phone, but for now they remain Anonymous. Hubs thinks it is some sort of scam. I choose to think it is a message from God to persevere. So, I guess for now I’m staying put.

7 thoughts on “Call me crazy, but I’m taking it as a sign

  1. I also am burdened with matters dear to the Lord’s heart in these critical end-times, especially for all those who say they are Christians but lack sufficient intimacy with Christ (the unwise virgins who lack oil, to who the Bridegroom will say, “I don’t know you…”). My husband (perhaps you infer yours also?) and MANY other members of the church at large are Laodiceans: they THINK they are rich, but Jesus tells them they are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind, and naked for they do NOT rely on Him. Let us be encouraged by 1 Cor. 7:14 AND as we persist in prayer for them like the persistent widow of Luke 18!

  2. Aw, I know this is months and months old now. And, I barely got started yet still feel the temptations to just quit. Out of the blue, a stranger will ask me not to. And, yes, I feel the frustration of trying to wake people up. There is a rough road ahead and some will be in for a very rude awakening.

Leave a Reply

