I think it is a mistake if anyone is expecting things to let up due to a Trump Win

Very wise words from ST Lloyd.

Serve Him in the Waiting

I just want to make that clear. Those of us who voted Trump after soul-searching and prayer, knew all along that even if we got behind Trump, it was risky, but the alternative was unthinkable.  I would like to see us give the guy a chance, and give the Lord time, because no matter what the enemy has up his sleeve and no matter how many decades that plan has been in the works, God always knew it and can always override it.  We can’t be surprised or get worried about whether we were taken in, first of all because we aren’t (no one should be) trusting in Trump to begin with, and secondly because we need to make up our minds whether we believe God at His word for answering prayers.  I have not been praying for this nation to be spared, just for the Believers in this nation…

View original post 1,216 more words

One thought on “I think it is a mistake if anyone is expecting things to let up due to a Trump Win

  1. I am seriously concerned with how he is being labeled a “savior”, especially by the churches. Do I believe God had His hand in this? Absolutely. Yet, I do not believe for one second that all is as it seems. Makes me think of the blind leading the blind with blind hope. Just my two pennies.

Leave a Reply

