Shew what a day!

It started with Hubs getting the deer. 

Then, about 230, my son’s school called. He fell on the playground and hurt his arm and wanted me to come get him. He usually rides the bus. I brought him home because he was able to open and close his fist and lift his arm. When my husband removed E’s sweatshirt, we could see his left elbow was badly swollen. So, Hubs took him to the ER while I stayed home with our daughter.

In the end, he has a fracture and may require surgery. I will call the orthopedic surgeon tomorrow to make an appt for him to check it out and make the final surgery decision.

Poor baby. He stepped on a nail a couple of weeks ago and now this. Hardly a dull moment around here! 

2 thoughts on “Shew what a day!

  1. Poor sweetie! Allow me to encourage you in putting your faith in Jehovah Rapha into action first and foremost (James 2:18,24) as this physician does now by grace 😊:
    “And these signs will accompany those who believe. In my name… they will place their hands on sick people and they will get well.” (Mark 16:17-18)
    “…at least believe on the evidence of the miracles themselves. I tell you the truth, anyone who has faith in Me will do what I have been doing. He will do even greater things than these because I am going to the Father.” (John 14:11b-12)
    Lifting you all up to Him!

Leave a Reply

