A bone to pick at…

Too often we excuse our table talk as “venting” and gossip as “concern” or “prayer requests”. Shame on us. We need to take out thoughts-and our tongues -captive for Christ.

Shattered in Him

When we have an issue or problem with another, have you ever noticed how much easier it is to go to anyone butthat person?  We can so easily turn each other into table talk as we pour another cup of coffee and dissect each other’s issues, all while leaving the person at the center out of the whole thing.

While this is an area I prefer to keep at a wide berth today, I know every single one of us has been guilty of having these conversations at one time or another.

“He drives me crazy!”

“She is such a drama queen. It is pathetic!”

“I don’t believe him. I don’t believe a word he says.”

“She just wants attention again. What a train wreck.”

“She is ridiculous! Did you see what she posted on Facebook?”

“He is such a loser. What does she even see in him?”

“I cannot…

View original post 818 more words

3 thoughts on “A bone to pick at…

  1. Thank you so much for the re-blog! I have been doing so much meditating on the power of life and death in the tongue. It also goes for what we watch, read, and listen to on the radio. I have been doing some evaluation on everything in my life lately, because when I feel pulled away from His presence it grieves my heart and I start to miss Him.

Leave a Reply

